East York Hall of Fame to officially open nominations

Toronto, ON – On Monday, May 8th, community members will officially open nominations for the East York Hall of Fame.

“The East York Hall of Fame is a new volunteer organization that’s committed to recognizing those special individuals who have made a real difference in our community,” said Justin Van Dette of the East York Hall of Fame. “There are so many special East Yorkers that warrant recognition and we’ll be able to start doing that in 2017.”

Those wishing to nominate that special someone can do so online at www.BestofEastYork.com

“It takes many hands and good hearts to make a project like this happen,” added Premier Kathleen Wynne. “I commend the East York Hall of Fame Association for their commitment to honouring, preserving and promoting the community’s rich heritage for present and future generations.”

Date: Monday, May 8, 2017

Time: 2:00 PM

Location: East York Civic Centre, 850 Coxwell Avenue
True Davidson Council Chambers

Speakers: Councillor Mary Fragedakis
Justin Van Dette, President, East York Hall of Fame Association
Ray White, Chair, East York Foundation
Marinela Ggheorgh, Porter Airlines Inc.


For further information, contact:
Justin Van Dette